Duval Howitzer Publishing

x
Bookmark
GD Star Rating
loading...

Not strictly a music library but if you are a composer and/or songwriter, please leave your comments and experiences with this company. We want to hear the good as well as the bad! Below is some general information but we make no guarantee of accuracy. Check with the company for all details. Please contact us for any corrections.

URL: http://www.dhpublishing.com/
Twitter:
Accepting Submissions: Yes
Submit Online: Unknown
Submit By Mail: Unknown
Submissions Reviewed: Unknown
Types Accepted: Unknown
Charge For Submissions: Unknown
Up Front Money: Unknown
Royalty Free:
(non-broadcast use)
Unknown
Exclusivity:
(Exclusive, Non, Semi)

(Semi = Free to place on own
but not with another library)
Unknown
Re-Title: Unknown
Set Own Price: Unknown
Contract Length: Unknown
Payment Schedule: Unknown
License Fee Split:
(writer/library)
Unknown
PRO Split Based on 100%:
(writer/library
writer/library/publisher
or writer)
Unknown
Requires Licensee To File Cue Sheet: Unknown
Notes:

15 thoughts on “Duval Howitzer Publishing

  1. I received an email from them asking for submissions. I was interested and directed them to our website.
    He responded back offering a 100% non exclusive contract where we keep 100% of the rights to our music. They also offered us a $5000 signing bonus (not an advance) because the company is so confident in our music.

    I looked over the contract and everything seems in place and legit.

    I don’t know this company though and don’t want to get screwed.

    • Joel it isn’t the contract it is the company. Have you read the post here? Use your head.
      Ask for his physical address as you want to send the contract back Fedex or UPS. Then check it out. Then ask yourself why is he hiding? Ask him how you get a signed original copy of the contract. If those answers do not make yor antenna go up then you are the type he is harvesting.
      Let us know how this turns out good or bad.

  2. I just got a message from them on blackplanet for a book deal…they said they were looking for 33 authors to write one chapter each for a book about how and why women should improve or something like that…Im a writer and that’s what I primarily use any social network for but they never read any of my work. I haven’t really found anything out about them. What I did find suggested that they were a Christian company. I’m somewhat tempted to work with them but in a little wary about working with a company I’ve never heard of before. Has anyone else received this offer?

    • John (the other John) says:

      Write the book yourself and send it to a reputable publishing house Venessa.

    • I received that email a few days ago as well. It’s smart to do your own research on companies that seem to be shady. I myself feel its questionable, but I was thinking that it would be a broader opportunity to display my work as well. Now that I see that its not just me being cautious, I won’t even consider working with them. I’m working on my second book now and I just have to be more diligent in getting a book deal. My first book was self-published, but its all about creating an effective proposal to a major publishing house.

  3. I warn innocent people do not send any material without reliable resources.

  4. book deal?? from a music publisher? says:

    They wanted me to sign a book contract…and now I have been looking online to find more info and cannot really find anything…there website doesn’t tell much…really sounds like a scam…the contract is way too long and the way it is written, they get to sell your images or whatever as there own and make tons of money off of you and then not give you anything in return.
    I have not read a contract that is more confusing and then wants your real name, date of birth and your SS number(ok last 4 digits but still). That’s all you need from someone to find out whatever you want about them…more or less steal there idenity…

    There is nothing I have been able to find about them or anything that would be legit…
    Anyone else been offered a book deal with these people??

    What I have read above is very true….so if you are reading this you have been warned….

  5. Ey

    I asked for his company registration no. and NO REPLY

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>